Playing with prints in Thailand

Last Sunday, I returned from a short holiday in Thailand with some close friends. I had never been to Bangkok before and the first thing that hit me as I stepped off the plane was the overwhelming intensity of the heat and this was at 10 o’clock at night! We had no plans for accommodation nor did we have an itinerary of what to see or where to go but I had packed light knowing that my luggage would double its size on my way back.

The next day we headed over to the Chutachuck Weekend Market, one of the largest markets in the world. With more than 15,000 booths selling anything and everything imaginable including Buddhist amulets, wooden funitures, hand made decorated flowers, plants, ceramic wares, Thai Bejarong, deep fried crickets, silk, hill-tribe outfits, pets and lots and lots of clothes.

Here are some of my favorite buys from the day.

2 comments
    • Thanks Mel,

      The hat was definitely a lifesaver on my 5hour shopping crusade!
      I’ll be following your blog closely!

      Boo x

Leave a Reply

