Sunday Crafts

Today I felt extremely inspired to make something and I was really excited when I found some dry bamboo sticks in the garden. I ran through various options of what I could make out of these sticks and in the end I decided to revamp my old lamp that was looking a little sad. Here’s how I made mine…

1) Sand the bamboo sticks down to clean and smooth the surface.

2) Cut into smaller pieces varying in length.

3) Apply hot glue on the surface of the lamp and hold down the bamboo piece in place until it is fixed.

4) Repeat Step 3 until the entire lamp shade is covered and voila!

 

Leave a Reply

