New Look, New Ideas

After much thought, I decided to change the theme of my blog because I didn’t like how the social media buttons were at the bottom of the page. Also, I get inspired by being in a new environment so I hope to become more proactive with this new look!

So the other day I was reading one of my favorite blogs apairandspare and I came across a paper bag DIY project. I’ve always loved the idea of up-cycling objects for a new purpose so naturally I began think about turning this everyday object into a desirable collectors item.

I found this photo of Miroslava Duma in Louis Vuitton Spring 2006 jacket (yes it is a little out dated)  and I absolutely fell in love with the geometrical color blocking. So I started to sketch some ideas of how this could be translated into a paper bag. Here are some of my sketches.

I hope you like them!

Leave a Reply

